Can I disable the 'Recommendation Algorithm'?

HiBoop gives care providers full control over whether or not the recommendation algorithm is used during assessment selection.

1 min read · Updated June 26, 2025

Yes. HiBoop gives care providers full control over whether or not the recommendation algorithm is used during assessment selection.

How to Disable It

  1. Navigate to the **Patient Schedule Settings **(ie, Intake, Check in, Discharge).
  2. Locate the checkbox labelled: “Prescreen for all conditions.”
  3. Uncheck the box to disable the algorithm.

With the algorithm disabled, you can manually assign assessments without prescreen input.

Tip: You can use this setting when you already know what you want to assess or for follow-up assessments.

Was this article helpful?

Ready to try it with a real patient?

Still need help?
Mon–Fri, 9am–5pm EST. We reply by email.
Contact Support